/* */
Meet Our Vestry

Meet Our Vestry

Left to right: Front row: Joe Nawrocki, Kris Kann, Becky Jordan Lowe, George Beluk (Treasurer), Bill Gordon (Ex-Officio, Secretary), Tom Miller, Catherine Parham (Junior Warden), Anne Malone (Senior Warden), Bob Devlin & Zachary Gray

The eldership of our church is known as a Vestry Committee. It takes its (slightly unusual sounding) name from the vesting room of an old church where committees like this used to meet.

Our Vestry is comprised of nine members of the church each standing for a three-year term. Together, they are responsible for our property and finances and they also help set the vision of the church and provide confidential support and advice to the staff team.

If you have a question about anything in our church, you can always approach any of members of the Vestry at a weekend service. If they cannot answer your question immediately, they will be happy to find out or raise anything of concern to you at one of our regular meetings.